English Meaning and Romanization of ‘Tum Hi Ho’ From ‘Aashiqui 2’ OST

Movie: Aashiqui 2
Singer: Arijit Singh
Composer: Ankit Tiwari

Download the song here

ENGLISH MEANING:

Hum Tere Bin Ab Rehe Nahi Sakte
I can’t live without you
Tere Bina kya Wajood Mera
There’s no meaning in my life without you
Tujhse Judaa Agar ho Jaaye to
If I ever get separated from you
Khud Se hi Ho Jaayenge Judaa
It’s like I’m getting separated from myself

Kyunki Tum Hi Ho… Ab Tum Hi Ho
Because it’s you… now it’s only you…
Zindagi… Ab Tum Hi Ho…
My life is now you…
Chein Bhi… Mera Dard Bhi…
My relief… and my hurt…
Meri Aashiqui… Ab Tum Hi Ho.
The love of my life is only you…

Tera Mera Rishta Hai Kaisa…
What is this bond between you and me
Ik Pal Door Gawaar Nahi
Can’t stay away from each other even for a moment.
Tere Liye Har Roz Hai Jeete
It’s for you that I live everyday
Tujh ko Diya Mera Waqt Sabhi
I gave you all the time of my life.
Koi Lamha Mera Na HoTeree Bina
There’s not a single moment of my life without you in it
Har Saas Pe Naam Tera… Hmm…
Every breath of mine has your name written on it…

Kyunki Tum Hi Ho
Because it’s you… now it’s only you…
Zindagi… Ab Tum Hi Ho…
My life is now you…
Chein Bhi… Mera Dard Bhi…
My relief… and my hurt…
Meri Aashiqui… Ab Tum Hi Ho…
The love of my life is only you…

Tere Liye… Hee Jiya Main..
I have lived only for you
Tujh Ko Jo Yoon De Diyaa Main
I have given myself to you
Teri Wafaa Ne Mujhko Sambhala
Your love has soothed me
Saare Ghamon Ko Dil Se Nikaalaa
It has removed all the pain from my heart
Tere Saath Mera Hai Naseeb Judaa
My fate has been bound with you
Tujhe Paake Adhoora Na Rahaa… Hmm…
After having gained you, I’m no longer incomplete…

Kyunki Tum Hi Ho
Because it’s you… now it’s only you…
Zindagi… Ab Tum Hi Ho…
My life is now you…
Chein Bhi… Mera Dard Bhi…
My relief… and my hurt…
Meri Aashiqui… Ab Tum Hi Ho…
The love of my life is only you

COMMENTS:

Personally, I like this song a lot, My comprehension of Hindi isn’t that great, so pardon and notify me if I made any mistake in the translation of the lyrics. I hope that you like the song because I found it to be one of the best Bollywood numbers I’ve heard in recent times.

Leave a Reply

